There are some model kits out there which makes you feel content just looking at them in their complete form, made by others. This one could very well be one of them…

A friend of mine bought this resin kit for me as a gift (or punishment, depending on how you look at it). I’ve been putting off starting on it for quite some time, the reason being fairly obvious from the pic below…

Note that the pic above only contains around 4/5ths of the total number of parts, possibly even less! The remaining parts are very small and I did not want to risk losing or (even worse) breaking them during this initial parts check. At this point, I’m thinking I’m in way over my head…

This will be my first Mecha resin kit and already, it has surpassed any and every other work i have done in overall complexity (though only perfect grade kits have more parts). One thing I can say for certain is that this is not a kit for newbies. Heck, even experienced modellers will probably break a sweat when they see this thing!

But I’m guessing you are all more curious as to what the kit is and what I hope it will resemble when I eventually finish it. Find out after the jump…

Yup, that’s right! A Knight of Gold Lachesis from the Five Star Stories!!!!

I intend to update the blog as I go along to show what progress I have made, but at the same time, the sheer complexity and difficulty of the kit means that I will probably do others in between various steps, so don’t expect regular updates on this thing!! The kit I have spent the longest time to complete is currently my bunny haruhi, which clocks in at around 6 months. What are the odds that the KoG will break this record?

I think I’m going to cry…

Wish me luck! I’m going to need it…