The summer wonderfestival is this weekend so I’m sure all the big blogs are gearing up and charging their cameras for coverage of the event.

There has been a fair bit of talk leading up to the event too, with manufacturers showing what they will have to offer at the event. None of which really grabbed me, as I am far more interested in the Resin kits.

Heisei Democracy have a fair few posts on what will be up for show but I have to admit that not many kits which have been announced even hit my radar, although the ignis resin kit from Jingai Makyou by Cerberus project (which can be seen here) looks very tempting. I probably couldn’t do it justice either, but that doesn’t mean I’m not willing to give it a try.

I was looking forward to the C.C kit at Wonfest but after looking at the prototype more closely, I may give it a miss. We’ll have to see how the other code Geass kits shape up. The Shirley Kit by RyunRyunTei looks quite nice, if a little plain.

Looks like I’ll have to wait for pics before hitting Yahoo Japan! Auctions. There are a few other kits which may pique my interest. Better contact my agent too, since she usually takes several days to reply…

Are there any items which other people are looking out for/ want for themselves? Aside from the now infamous Ignis the red…