Well, I did say that I would give an update, not that there’s much to update at present.

The parts have cleaned, sanded and primed, as shown in the above pic. For some reason, this process took an insanely long time due to various mishaps when priming. Word of advice: Always pay attention to the distance between the part and the Primer can when spraying. I had to redo the primer 4 times because i kept putting the parts too close to the spray which resulted in air pockets and craters in the finish. so you don’t get a smooth finish which really shows up after painting. Just to add more problems, the only way to remove them is to sand the paint off after it has dried and spray again.

Painting has begun but I’m dragging my feet a little because the figure doesn’t stand up by itself!!! As a result, I’m waiting for a display base to arrive so I can fix the figure when the body and legs are completely done. Otherwise, I’ll just have painted parts floating around my workspace with nowhere to put them. The base should arrive soon so then i can go full throttle on the painting, not that there’s any difficulty in this kit, it’s mostly just 1 colour afterall…

In fact, maybe I’ll do another one on the side…