The weekend saw The hobby complex event being held. Sort of a smaller version of Wonderfestival, this years event held a bit more significance as many resin kit sellers have gone there due to winter wonderfestival being cancelled, although the summer event is still on.

Unfortunately, due to the current economic climate and the time of the year, I don’t think I’ll be going for any of the figures this time round. Just as well that there are none which scream “must have” to me. There were a few head turners, but nothing I can’t manage without.

Danny Choo has good coverage and provides links to other reports. GA Graphics also has a few very good galleries up.

Out of the the figures I’ve seen, the only interesting ones are :

Sheryl Nome and

Saber Lily.

Both very nice but not screaming “must get” for myself. Perhaps that will change, but for now I’ll pass.

Aside from those 2, there were a few others worth mentioning.

Wilermina Carmel from Shakugan No Shana

Tomoyo from Clannad (I can’t help it! It’s TOMOYO!!!)

An original figure based from a magazine artwork. I’ll just call it pool hustler.

A lot of the rest was made up of kits seen in previous events. Again, the Nanoha cast had a strong showing and it was good to see that liquidstone are still making their Nanoha Strikers posable figures (I still need to grab me an adult Nanoha).

After this, I’m not sure if there are any more events until the summer wonderfestival. By then, I hope that the exchange rates move to my favour a little bit. It’s bad enough being raped horribly by bank charges when I transfer funds to my friend/personal agent. I’d rather not be attacked by the exchange rates as well…

Come on economy!!!

All Images are Copyright their respective owners